Search files:
GameUpdates - We supply the latest stuff! bittorrent.com

forum.gameupdates.org

You are not logged in.

#51 2007-08-25 02:27:36

Devastator
Senior member
From: United Kingdom
Registered: 2007-02-28
Posts: 256
Website

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

Hmm, I think I have an old Linux box kicking around somewhere that I could probably turn into a seeding box. I have no bandwdith cap and could stick a copy of TorrentFlux on there if that would help any?


[url=http://userbars.org][img]http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/9861/greyknightsuserbarig5.gif[/img][/url]
[url=http://userbars.org][img]http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/1577/warhammerbloodangelsln9.jpg[/img][/url]
[url=http://twitter.com/M0zilla][img]http://twitsig.com/M0zilla.jpg[/img][/url]

Offline

 

#52 2007-08-25 19:39:32

1337
Senior member
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 153

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

wat is torrent flux...does it work in liux?

Offline

 

#53 2007-08-26 02:38:19

Devastator
Senior member
From: United Kingdom
Registered: 2007-02-28
Posts: 256
Website

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

TorrentFlux is a PHP web based torrent client, it is compatible with both Win32 and Linux platforms.


[url=http://userbars.org][img]http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/9861/greyknightsuserbarig5.gif[/img][/url]
[url=http://userbars.org][img]http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/1577/warhammerbloodangelsln9.jpg[/img][/url]
[url=http://twitter.com/M0zilla][img]http://twitsig.com/M0zilla.jpg[/img][/url]

Offline

 

#54 2007-08-26 21:51:05

SirFoldAlot
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-01
Posts: 662
Website

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

MagicMad wrote:

I just installed Torrentflux on a unused Root Server that has a Traffic Flatrate. santa
It´s  running nice and all but my Question now is how to get it using my Account and thus upping my ratio ?! smile
Do I have to setup Squid to connect to your site with my account from the Server´s IP or this there a easier way ?
(ssh tunneling didnt work; seems like you have mod_rewrite activated or something)

btw, torrentflux is a really nice app.. I failed setting up rtorrent on this crappy suse linux box hmm

PM Posted

Offline

 

#55 2007-09-23 01:04:52

1337
Senior member
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 153

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

looks like we have a new core-seeder called "serversales" wtf

ohh well at least he is proovideing fast speeds for us...



also how does the tracker regognize if you are a core-seeder? does it just find everone who is seeding all the files, or does utorrent tell the tracker?

Offline

 

#56 2007-09-23 02:11:07

denka
Code wizard / Administrator
Registered: 2006-01-13
Posts: 233

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

It's a setting on the user profile.

Offline

 

#57 2007-09-23 16:37:36

1337
Senior member
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 153

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

ohhh


hey i dont have it in my settings

and why isnt satras a core-seeder? hes like Mr. Seed-a-lot

Offline

 

#58 2007-09-23 16:56:00

denka
Code wizard / Administrator
Registered: 2006-01-13
Posts: 233

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

Admins decide whos hot or not.

Offline

 

#59 2007-09-23 17:53:07

Satras
Senior member
From: Germany
Registered: 2007-02-27
Posts: 223

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

denka wrote:

Admins decide whos hot or not.

Somehelp:

http://www.hotornot.com/

big_smile

Offline

 

#60 2007-09-30 12:00:54

Satras
Senior member
From: Germany
Registered: 2007-02-27
Posts: 223

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

Does utorrent download every 15 minutes the feeds ?

Offline

 

#61 2007-09-30 13:36:10

SirFoldAlot
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-01
Posts: 662
Website

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

Yes but you can set other times under Options / Advanced

Offline

 

#62 2007-09-30 14:10:55

Satras
Senior member
From: Germany
Registered: 2007-02-27
Posts: 223

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

Ahh cool thanx.

Any other Setting i should tweak ?

Running it at Default ATM

Offline

 

#63 2007-09-30 14:32:05

XoDoX
Senior member
Registered: 2007-03-03
Posts: 77

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

Satras wrote:

Ahh cool thanx.

Any other Setting i should tweak ?

Running it at Default ATM

Yeah! prefer Pornos than other downloads!

Offline

 

#64 2007-09-30 14:38:14

Satras
Senior member
From: Germany
Registered: 2007-02-27
Posts: 223

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

XoDoX wrote:

Satras wrote:

Ahh cool thanx.

Any other Setting i should tweak ?

Running it at Default ATM

Yeah! prefer Pornos than other downloads!

Thats my default Setting smile

But why the f**k does it only allow me to create or save files to the desktop everytime i try and browse for a folder ??

Offline

 

#65 2007-09-30 16:02:38

1337
Senior member
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 153

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

"But why the f*** does it only allow me to create or save files to the desktop everytime i try and browse for a folder ??"

lemme guess...vista?

just type in "c:\users\username\documents" at the address bar...

Offline

 

#66 2007-09-30 17:25:08

Satras
Senior member
From: Germany
Registered: 2007-02-27
Posts: 223

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

1337 wrote:

"But why the f*** does it only allow me to create or save files to the desktop everytime i try and browse for a folder ??"

lemme guess...vista?

just type in "c:\users\username\documents" at the address bar...

Yeah Vista... damn was a fokking bug sad

But thanx for letting me know !

Offline

 

#67 2007-09-30 18:10:10

1337
Senior member
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 153

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

I JUST GOT A SEEDING BOX TODAY

it's crappy tho:
500 mhz cpu
500 MB ram
no grafics card



im gona download some movies with it now

Offline

 

#68 2007-09-30 18:11:59

Satras
Senior member
From: Germany
Registered: 2007-02-27
Posts: 223

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

1337 wrote:

I JUST GOT A SEEDING BOX TODAY

it's crappy tho:
500 mhz cpu
500 MB ram
no grafics card



im gona download some movies with it now

How will you watch the Movies, without a graphic card ??

big_smile big_smile big_smile rock

Offline

 

#69 2007-09-30 18:44:52

Devastator
Senior member
From: United Kingdom
Registered: 2007-02-28
Posts: 256
Website

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

1337 wrote:

I JUST GOT A SEEDING BOX TODAY

it's crappy tho:
500 mhz cpu
500 MB ram
no grafics card



im gona download some movies with it now

Do you have the storage space for anything else and do you have the line capacity for it?


[url=http://userbars.org][img]http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/9861/greyknightsuserbarig5.gif[/img][/url]
[url=http://userbars.org][img]http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/1577/warhammerbloodangelsln9.jpg[/img][/url]
[url=http://twitter.com/M0zilla][img]http://twitsig.com/M0zilla.jpg[/img][/url]

Offline

 

#70 2007-09-30 20:05:30

SirFoldAlot
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-01
Posts: 662
Website

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

Please use other threads, this is about core seeders

Offline

 

#71 2007-09-30 22:58:55

1337
Senior member
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 153

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

^^i no im deciding for what site i will become a core seeder on

Devastator wrote:

1337 wrote:

I JUST GOT A SEEDING BOX TODAY

it's crappy tho:
500 mhz cpu
500 MB ram
no grafics card



im gona download some movies with it now

Do you have the storage space for anything else and do you have the line capacity for it?

hard drive : 160 GB

still its sorta not worth it to become a core seeder here... i mean why have every game file in the world just so you can seed the files?

Offline

 

#72 2007-09-30 23:48:42

SirFoldAlot
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-01
Posts: 662
Website

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

1337 wrote:

still its sorta not worth it to become a core seeder here... i mean why have every game file in the world just so you can seed the files?

You should not become a core seeder to get the latest files, you should do it to help the site with bandwidth that you are not using.

Offline

 

#73 2007-11-26 02:27:09

powerspec
Member
Registered: 2007-08-21
Posts: 19

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

I just want you guys to know that i got my 100mbit server set up as a core-seeder.

It is in Canada just north of Seattle, WA so USA users should get very fast speeds from me.

Offline

 

#74 2007-11-26 02:40:04

Zrix
Administrator
From: Sweden
Registered: 2006-09-10
Posts: 166

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

powerspec wrote:

I just want you guys to know that i got my 100mbit server set up as a core-seeder.

It is in Canada just north of Seattle, WA so USA users should get very fast speeds from me.

That is awesome, thanks alot.
A North American seeder really is something we have been lacking for so long.


Does it have a data limit?

Offline

 

#75 2007-11-26 03:13:59

powerspec
Member
Registered: 2007-08-21
Posts: 19

Re: [HowTo] Become a seeder

I have a 2TB limit a month.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2008 PunBB